What is in a username?


My screen/username is zanyteenager, but, truthfully, I am probably not the most zany teenager out there but I needed something unique. I am not like most teenagers. I could have gone with names like: hockeyfangirl, hockeyfanteenager, musiclovingteenager, or NSYNClover, etc. Though I felt if I chose any of those, that I would be pigeonholed and I didn’t want that. I am more than just those. Plus, I didn’t want to be chronicpaingirl or chronicpainteenager. Who would want that? It is a depressing name. Instead, I am Susannah Hotovec, a fun loving, NSYNC/ 90’s boy bands/country music fan and also a diehard hockey fan.

Normal is not me. Normal will never be me probably. Heck, I don’t even like normal all that much.

P.S. I really, really hate when a blog idea comes to you at 1:30 am…..Did I mention how much I hate that?

Leave a Reply

